Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

The 4th Quarter Update July 3, 2013

Filed under: Pregnancy — Jennie Yundt @ 8:12 pm

Pre Door County EnthusiasmTRIMESTERS. It absolutely baffles me that the entire universe agrees when a woman reaches her 2nd trimester, but there are literally 3 different calculations for figuring out when you reach the 3rd trimester. There’s a difference of a few weeks between these calculations. WEEKS. It’s so weird. You’d think that you would just take the 40 weeks of pregnancy and divide them into 3 equal parts and BOOM! Trimesters! Maybe it’s because 40 doesn’t divide evenly by 3….so perhaps it should be pregnancy QUARTERS instead. In which case, I’m one week away from being in the 4th quarter.

 

FU-PELVIS. There is some good news for once! My severe case of FU-PELVIS has packed it’s fucking bags and left. I’m going to pretend like it’s some sort of pregnancy miracle and tell you that I paid $400 on ebay for a vial of Mother Teresa’s tears so I could sprinkle them on my broken body….but none of that’s true. Essentially the curse of FU-PELVIS is that the only thing that makes it better is to ignore my obsession for working out. No more squatting, dead-lifting or even push pressing. I am banished to the land of Soccer Moms with their lame-ass jogging strollers taking long “walks” and calling that exercise. Psh. I just keep telling myself that by taking a long vacation from CrossFit, it’s actually going to make me a BETTER athlete when I return.

GETAWAY. I honestly believe there is no limit to how many vacations I could use right now. We just got back from a long weekend in Door County, and it was absolute HEAVEN. It doesn’t even matter what we did while we were up there….it was just the glory of being away from my house. Brady and I spend a lot of time at home these days, and the cabin fever is starting to make me twitchy. I literally have a week and a half at home, a weekend in Sheboygan with my Mom, followed immediately by another weekend in Door County. I figure after baby #3 arrives I’ll have a solid 60 days of newborn hell and breastfeeding frenzy to prepare for. Lots of time pre-baby staring at water from a rocking chair is probably the only thing that is going to save my sanity.

 

Leave a Reply

