Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Irrational Annoyance April 30, 2013

Filed under: Pregnancy — Jennie Yundt @ 2:37 pm

Brady playing in the rainSIGN. Brady turns two in less than a month. It’s actually almost 3 weeks exactly until he’s a big two year old. Know what he can say? Nothing. Not a word. Actually I take that back. He says “dadadadada” and “Uh” (half of the word “up”). Wow. Thank God we taught him sign language, right? He can sign almost 45 words! WRONG.

 

 NOISE. It’s not that I don’t want him to sign. It’s just that sometimes sign language SUCKS, and here’s why. Every sign he makes is accompanied by this little “eh eh eh eh” noise. Every. Single. Sign. On its own it isn’t an offensive noise. It doesn’t sound annoying or even bothersome – until I’ve heard it nonstop for the last 15 hours. Every 2 minutes, “eh eh eh eh”. The only thing I can compare it to is if you had to listen to the same song on repeat all day. At first it’s ok….but you get about 2 hours into it, and that shit’s annoying.

 

ASS MOM. Man, don’t I sound like a jerk today? Or at the very least I’m a complete ass Mom. Maybe it’s the heat. It’s making me irrationally annoyed. After all isn’t “eh eh eh eh” accompanied by a sign better than just “eh eh eh eh” followed by random pointing? I can’t even imagine my level of insanity if I didn’t know what “eh eh eh eh” meant. Although, I don’t actually need to know about every airplane he sees in the sky. Seriously. He can spot those things from 35,000 miles away. It’s insane.

 

2 Responses to “Irrational Annoyance”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Omg Jenny this is hilarious!! ESP because Jackson is 22 months and does the SAME thing!!! Signs words, and says – eh? All the time!!!! The only frequent word he uses is – da??? and that guy is traveling and working all the time!But one day they r going to start talking and never stop- so be ready!

    • Amanda, I’m so glad to hear Jackson is the same way! Brady is all about the da-da-da’s. Any time I ask him to say mama, he says da-da-da and just smiles. What…is this a JOKE!? He lived INSIDE ME. 🙂


Leave a Reply

