Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

A Tribute to My Boobs April 22, 2013

Filed under: Pregnancy — Jennie Yundt @ 12:54 pm

daddys boyFINE. It has been a long, long, LONG time since I could claim that my boobs are all mine. Brady has decided all on his own that he’s a big boy and doesn’t want Mommy’s boobs anymore. I breastfed him for 1 year, 10 months and 17 days. That’s 98 weeks and 1 day. Or just a nice even 687 days. FINE. No really, fine. Not like in a “Fine, just go without me” kind of way where you don’t really mean it. I’m ACTUALLY glad he’s done. This gives me approximately 153 days of total breast liberation.

 

FIELD TRIP. What should me and my boobs do with all this free time? I feel like I should have some kind of celebration. Maybe a parade. There could be balloons, lions jumping through hoops, and maybe even a bounce house. And cake. Definitely cake. Or maybe I should take my boobs somewhere nice for the weekend. I considered prancing around fancy bra stores, but that would just be silly. These are my pregnant boobs….not my real boobs anyways.

 

REAL BRA. I’m so excited that I get to wear real people bras! Not ones with clips, and funny fold down flaps, meant so my breasts could make a fast getaway or something. The bra I have on today has no trap doors, just regular clasps in the back! And the good news is, I don’t even have to take this bra off unless I WANT TO. Hot damn. I’m excited!

 

BOND SHMOND. In all seriousness (something I’m not all that familiar with) breastfeeding was a great experience. Although, I’ll be honest. I thought it was going to be this super bonding experience for me and Brady…but he would much, MUCH rather be by his Daddy than me these days. See this picture? That’s how Brady and Bill spend their time together. Snuggly and happy to just hold each other. Isn’t it sweet? Yeah, real sweet until I have to go somewhere with Brady and he screams like I’m stealing him from Walmart.

 

One Response to “A Tribute to My Boobs”

  1. Jen Johnsen (Wrobel) Says:

    Congrats on breastfeeding for so long! We are on 1 year and just shy of 7 months. No end in sight. As much as I love that my daughter finds comfort in nursing…I can’t wait to make a trip to Victoria’s Secret and buy my first real bra again!


Leave a Reply

