Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

WTF Bacon?! January 28, 2013

Filed under: Pregnancy — Jennie Yundt @ 3:30 pm

Bacon-Toothpaste1SRSLY. Ok Bacon, seriously? I thought we were friends. I’ve been loyal to you all my life. Ask anyone who knows me and they’ll tell you. “Jennie adores bacon. Bacon is her favorite breakfast meat.” Know what else I say? I say fuck sausage. It’s so inferior to Bacon. When it comes to crowning a king of meat, I bow only to bacon. Until last night.

SMELL. Bill, who is clearly running for husband of the year, cooked me some fancy french chicken dish last night. There was delicious tidbits of bacon, and then you browned the chicken in the bacon grease. HEAVEN! Only problem was as soon as the bacon hit the pan I thought I was going to puke. Really BACON?! You’re gonna do me like THAT!? Here I am, minding my own business, trying to grown a human being inside me, and you have to go making me nauseous. Not fair Bacon. You fight dirty.

GIRL. In addition to the fact that my house has to break up with bacon until further notice, I also think I’m  having another girl. With Brady I never had any morning sickness and barely any nausea. With Katelyn I was the sickest human being on the planet. I threw up in almost every imaginable place for about 4 months. And now, here I am, spending my days feeling like I just rode the Gravitron 11 times consecutively after eating a metric shit ton of funnel cakes. *gulp*

 

Leave a Reply

