Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

36-1/2 weeks May 13, 2011

Filed under: Pregnancy — Jennie Yundt @ 2:17 pm

SLOW MOTION. Of course I realized that I was going to slow down as pregnancy progressed, but this week I feel like my life is coming to a hault. Endurance is a word that is completely foreign to me. Hell, I had to lean on my shopping cart in Meijer the other day, just to make it through the store. In my defense, if they would put the GODDAMN scotch tape somewhere that I could actually find it, I wouldn’t have had to circle the store 9 times searching.

I digress.

I’m 36-1/2 weeks pregnant, and Brady is doing great. We had an ultrasound last Friday that shows him to be about 6-1/2 to 7-1/2 pounds, with the head of a 38 week old baby, and 3-1/4 inch long feet. I was a little nervous about his head size, but in the good news department, he doesn’t appear to be on pace to come out a 12lb monster like his Daddy. Midwife says everything is checking out perfectly. I’m up to 173lbs. Hooray. Next week we visit with an OBGYN to be “cleared” to have a home birth, and then our midwife comes to our house for a home visit. I guess she just needs to make sure we have everything we need or something. *shrugs*

Working out. Let’s discuss this in a little more detail. I worked out 4 times last week, and my groin and legs were VERY sore. I seem to be having a lot of pain in my inner groin/pelvis area. The explanation I’m receiving is that this is a normal part of my pelvis widening and spreading. It would be nice if it didn’t cause sharp shooting pain, but I can’t really complain.

HOT DOG. I ate a hot dog on Saturday, and a bag of peanuts. This seemed like a good idea since we were at the Cubs game, but later that night I swelled up like a balloon. My feet and hands were painful to the touch, and I became a whiny baby. Poor Bill. He was a good sport about it and washed my feet in cold water, and put lotion on my feet. What a nice husband. 🙂

PICTURES. My maternity pictures turned out amazing! Amy of ardent photography did a beautiful job, and I couldn’t be happier. I was a little nervous about them coming out dorky and staged looking, but I think they came out great. The funny part is that I have a feeling that maternity pictures are like newborns; everyone thinks theirs is cute, but other people’s look weird.

 

Leave a Reply

