Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

I wish this laptop was my pillow March 11, 2011

Filed under: Pregnancy — Jennie Yundt @ 3:43 am

I’m at 28 weeks pregnant today. That super helpful little app on my iPhone tells me that I have 89 days left to go. 89? Really, that’s it? Time really has been flying by! I think I started my “forced sobriety countdown” somewhere in the 200 days mark. It’s the home stretch now!

I registered to compete in the CrossFit Open. I have to admit that I giggled when I ponied up $10 and registered. I’m hoping with my heart of hearts that something will come up that’s still in my realm of possibilities, and I can help qualify a team for Regionals.

Speaking of “in my wheelhouse”, the workout yesterday was terrific!

5 rounds for max reps of:
:30 wall ball shots
:30 ball slams
2:00 rest

I managed to get 148 reps total, and DIDN’T feel like dying at the end. These cursed Braxton Hicks contractions have a tendency to intensify during my workouts, which can make things a little uncomfortable to say the least.

Nothing really new on the midwife/pregnancy front. They just kind of poke you and say, “yep, still pregnant”. I’m fully, 100% over the 160lb mark, and that’s freaking me out a little. Perhaps that’s why I’m awake at 2AM typing a blog post. Instead of being snuggly and warm in my bed, I’m shivering in the kitchen with a cat meowing at my feet, typing away. Sigh. I guess this is the part where pregnancy gets uncomfortable, eh?

I suppose I should mention my current rivalry with Lisbeth. As it turns out, we’re having a contest to see who can be the most ridiculous leading up to the CrossFit Open. So far I’m winning.

http://www.facebook.com/v/1915714896175

 

Leave a Reply

