Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Almost Third Trimester – 25 weeks! February 15, 2011

Filed under: Pregnancy — Jennie Yundt @ 5:10 pm

Hmmm, had an interesting experience with my workout this morning so I just have to share. I have had a slight cold since Friday, so my breathing is even more labored than usual. The WOD on the board this morning looked like this:

 

6 rounds:
15 burpees
300m row
5:00 rest

 

For me, this means I did 12 ball slam, and 250m rows as a scaling option. After my first round of rowing I sat down on the ground during my rest. When I stood back up, that awful pain in my lower abs was suddenly back. Yeesh! I kept pushing through it though, and by round 3 the pain was gone. This pain seems to be somehow related to straining my abs, and then the sitting/standing afterwards. I’m going to try sitting on a box or a chair after rows, or other ab-straining movements to see if I can prevent this from happening.

 

The good news is that my pace per round never dipped below 1:32, so I feel pretty good about that. After the last round I did have to sit on the rower with my face pressed against the monitor for about 30 seconds, but then I felt better. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

