Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

2nd Trimester, here I come! December 1, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — Jennie Yundt @ 1:20 pm

The first trimester was not very good to me. I had a constant feeling of nausea, but never actually threw up. Phew. Thank God for small favors. I’ve managed to gain a whopping 1.8 lbs, and I’m currently 14 weeks pregnant. WaHoo! My regular clothes aren’t quite fitting right. I’m not quite pregnant enough to look pregnant, I just kind of look fat-ish. My workouts have stayed pretty consistent, but I did fail on my front squats this past Friday. Bill’s baby decided it was too heavy, so we just dropped it.

 

As for everything else, I’m starting to feel like I have a little more energy throughout the day. I still need my 122yr old lady nap in the middle of the day, but I’ll just consider that a pregnancy luxury. 🙂 Ah, sweet sleep.

 

I’m not sure why, but my legs feel SO HEAVY. I know I have a lot more blood pumping through me now that I’m preggers, but I get this almost instant lactic acid feeling in my quads when I do anything with any exertion. Maybe it’s just me being a sissy.

 

My Adidas workout pants, and my belly band are my most favorite wardrobe items these days. Oh, and let’s not forget my 9 sizes too large Old Navy performance fleece. (insert theme song here) My breast tenderness is starting to subside, but I still have to wear two bras when I workout. Ugh. The good news is that I still haven’t had to scale anything back yet. I’m still going RX’d, and I even occasionally still beat Sam. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

