Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Jerking with people who AREN’T jerks July 6, 2010

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 2:10 pm

Yesterday was a super amazing day for two reasons:

1. I set a new jerk PR – 65k’s

2. I jerked 70kg’s into my head

Yep, you read that right…I jerked that weight right off  my shoulders and into the underside of my head, otherwise know as my CHIN. POW! Right in the kisser. The super good news? All my teeth are still in place. I was extra motivated to be strong since I was sharing a rack with Stacy, Kathy Slowinski and Jess Hellyer. Can you say AMAZING athletes?

I skipped the metcon part of the workout due to an overbooked class, and I’m really glad I did. My back was feeling pretty good yesterday, and I think the metcon would have pushed me over the edge.

Today is single rep max clean day at the Fort…and I’m itching to get my hands all chalky, and see how much I can clean. My old PR is 65.5kg’s, and I’m hoping for 67kg’s. Or maybe 70. Who knows. All I know is that I am NOT going to clean 70kg’s into my face.

 

One Response to “Jerking with people who AREN’T jerks”

  1. Garth Says:

    Just testing 🙂


Leave a Reply

