Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Less dying…then some stupidity…then more dying May 26, 2010

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 2:52 pm

Sometimes working out just seems like such a good idea, even though part of my brain is telling me not to. Monday’s workout was fun and amazing. We did 5 rounds of double unders and dead lifts, and I had ZERO back pain afterwards. Tuesday after the 9AM class, I got another amazing massage from Heather, and felt like a bajillion bucks. I’m still having a little back pain if I stand for too long, but overall it has gotten much better.

INSERT TUESDAY WORKOUT HERE

Yeah, that’s where the goodness stopped. It was Bret’s birthday workout, so we did a mile worth of running mixed with 50 each of squats, sit-ups, push-ups and pull-ups. I got to about 35 pull-ups and had to throw in the towel. My back was screaming, my hands felt like they were going to tear, but most importantly I thought I was going to hurl. I have yet to actually barf from a workout, and last night was the closest I’ve come.

That workout literally zapped me of all my energy. We drove home in almost complete silence, as I struggled to comprehend the suck fest that had just consumed 20 minutes of my day. Yikes.

Good news department: I got 1 ring dip with 3kg’s worth of weight – PR! Woo Hoo! AND – I have weighed in UNDER 140 for the last few days consecutively. This morning I was 138.8, and I’m totally pumped. And hungry.

 

Leave a Reply

