Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Just move my guts out of the way May 19, 2010

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 4:38 pm

After working out and fighting through a back injury for the last three weeks, Bill finally convinced me to take some time off. My back hurts SO MUCH if I stand for too long. Seriously, I’m like a 95yr old lady. I can be found crouching in Home Depot, Meijer, Hollister and Trader Joe’s. Really, anywhere that forces me to stand for more than 5 minutes, I’m going to have to crouch. It’s very lady like. Especially in the dressing room at Hollister.

Heather was kind enough to come to the Fort and give me a massage, and it helped a little. Jon Peterson also offered up his services, and yesterday I got my Soas massaged through my abdomen. If you’re wondering what that feels like, just imagine someone having 3 of their fingers digging into your internal organs. Now add to that about 100lbs of pressure. It was almost unbearable. I swear I saw sweet baby Jesus at about the 40 minute mark. Hopefully the massages are helping. The back still hurts, but the pain is less intense than it was a few days ago.

I’m pretty awesome at this whole “not working out” thing. Yesterday I worked muscle-up progressions, handstand push-ups, ring dips, butterfly pull-ups and double unders. Today I rowed 1,600 meters, worked on muscle-up progressions, did 10 ring dips, and them played a round of the Fish Game. My score was 2,055 in case you’re wondering. I F-ing RULE at the Fish Game! Oh, and I also rule at not working out.

Know what else I rule at? Owning a dog. Sheesh.

In the VERY VERY good news department, I weighed in just under 140lbs this morning-139.6! As you know from my previous posts, at any moment I should start craving pizza, beer and ice cream. I’m currently feeling excited and motivated, but that sneaky asshole, Sam Adams, is going to start calling my name soon. FU Sam Adams, FU.

 

Leave a Reply

