Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

The best job in the world May 10, 2010

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 4:17 pm

See this? That’s my office. The picture is kind of out of date because I recently got a Macbook Pro, but you get the idea, right?

I don’t have a view of the skyline, or one of those fancy feng-shui rock gardens. My office doesn’t have a comfy leather chair, or even a little plaque with my name. There’s no receptionist to answer the phone, no leather chairs in the lobby, and no break room. When I go out of town there is no assistant to answer my emails, and in the mornings, I have to get my own coffee.

Know what though? I have the best office in the world.

From my office, perched on top of a wooden box I get to witness people’s lives being changed. I get to see camaraderie, and discomfort all rolled into one amazing workout called CrossFit. People come together by enduring something difficult together. Individually, most of my CrossForters wouldn’t lift weights or swing kettle bells, but there is power in the group. As a group, they can accomplish anything…and from my office I get to watch it unfold.

I traded tropical vacations for certifications, designer clothes for spandex, and monthly manicures for a pumice stone. I regret nothing. Everything I ever needed, I could find from my CrossForters. They inspire me and keep me feeling richer than Steve Jobs. Steve Jobs makes cool stuff….but I think I have the better office.

 

2 Responses to “The best job in the world”

  1. Garth Says:

    I’m jealous! πŸ™‚

  2. Tommy Mo Says:

    Oh, I simply can NOT pass up this opportunity….

    I would like to point out 2 things:

    1) Look at that guy in the grey t-shirt working his ass off in your office.

    2) Look at that guy in the grey t-shirt working his ass off in your office while THE.COACH.IS.ON.FACEBOOK!

    Just sayin’…….B-U-S-T-E-D! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

