Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Resisting the urge April 20, 2010

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 10:28 pm

For some reason, my DNA is trying to sabotage me. There is little that I want in life other than to be a badass, and be crazy lean. Simple enough goals right?

WRONG.

Without fail, any time my weight drops below 140lbs, I start craving beer, pizza and ice cream. I could eat the door off the freezer, and devour frozen chicken nuggets and freezer burned Halloween candy. STOPPIT.

But you know what? I’m gonna beat you, stupid DNA. Tonight while my family consumed Oberweis I sat by and reflected. I ate NOTHING. I decided that now is the time to get smarter than my body and to defeat 140lbs.

I WILL be back in 130 land, and I will stay there!

 

Leave a Reply

