Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Dear Penelope, March 18, 2010

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 5:57 pm

You just burst into my gym like a woman on a mission. I was sure you were about to tell me that we either woke you up with our loud music, or that one of my members pooped on your driveway. Instead, I come to find out that you roared up here like a bat out of hell, stormed into my gym and demanded “WHO’S IN CHARGE?” to tell me that YOU almost ran over one of MY CROSSFORTERS.

Seriously? WHAT.THE.F*CK.

Despite the fact that I smiled politely while you explained your HORRIFIC experience of being an asshole driver and almost killing Garth, I wanted to stab you. Instead of smiling and promising to order reflective vests, I wanted to tell you to take your high heels and stick the pointy end in your eye.

Why did I smile and nod when I wanted to yell at you?

You know why? Because I’m not a JERK like you. I don’t solve my problems by being an ass face to everyone I meet. My problems get solved by being a good person.

Now stay out of my gym before I lose the ability to smile and nod while being yelled at.

 

2 Responses to “Dear Penelope,”

  1. Garth Says:

    Well said Jennie! I’ll keep an eye out for her car in the future and give her a big shit eating grin for sure đŸ™‚

  2. Brian Says:

    I believe the preferred spelling is “assface.” One word.

    Don’t thank me, I’m just here to help.

    đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

