Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

I am March 4, 2010

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 5:43 pm

Today marks my 31st year of life. Pretty impressive, huh? I’ve lived 31 years on this Earth, and I have learned a lot. I have made big mistakes, had great success, and learned how to love. I am a Mother, a Wife, a Sister, a friend and a Daughter. I have been a receptionist, an ice cream scooper, an accountant, a sales person and finally a gym owner. No job I have had in my life has meant as much to me as my gym. My gym has allowed me to learn who I am as a person, and become comfortable in my own skin.

This is who I am.

I am a CrossFitter. I lift heavy stuff. I do pull-ups. My hands are rough where they should be smooth and my thighs don’t fit in “skinny jeans”. I rejoice when I set a new PR. I cry when I drop bars on my head. I fail reps. I have kicked the chalk bucket. I hate to run. I leave nothing behind.

I struggle to let my little girl grow up. I have issued groundings, spankings and punishments that I don’t follow through with. I have said “because I said so”. I yell when I should be patient. I watch TV instead of folding laundry. I love my child fiercely.

I would rather wear jeans and a t-shirt than a dress. I don’t have adult hair. My favorite outfit says CrossFit on it. I don’t give a damn what you think of my clothes.

I am me. I am CrossFit.

 

Leave a Reply

