Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Back to blogging February 5, 2010

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 6:25 pm

Blogs always seem like such a good idea at first, don’t they? Somewhere between running a gym full time, keeping up with the Fort’s blog, and trying to maintain a social life, I forgot about this amazing blog.

Well here I am! I’m back at it!

I’m considering taking a little time off from working out….maybe a week or two just to hit the reset button on my body. I’ve been tired, emotional and just feeling kind of BLAH for the last 2 or 3 weeks. I can’t shake this weird sad feeling. Shrugs.

I’m still on a never ending quest to get leaner. Bill has told me that I will need to be willing to sacrifice ALL ATHLETIC ACHIEVEMENTS temporarily in order to lean out. Psh. That’ll SUCK. I have tried going through this before, and I just can’t seem to make it past the first few weeks.

Half of me says: “I don’t care what it takes, I really want to lose 15lbs and be beautifully lean”

Other half of me says: “What difference does it make if you have visible abs if you’re crabby and tired all the time and getting beat by 65 year old ladies in the workout?”

Sigh. Bill asked me yesterday “what are your goals? Is your goal to be an individual competitor in the CrossFit Games?” Sadly, I couldn’t answer yes to that question. I don’t think I have it in me to be an individual competitor at the Games. Is that shitty of me? Am I selling myself short for not shooting for the Games?

It sure was sweet winning that gold medal in rowing…

 

Leave a Reply

