Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Muscle-ups land is a fun place to be! October 14, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 9:30 am

It’s a good thing that Brittany and I had so much fun in “muscle-ups land” before the workout, because the workout wasn’t much fun AT ALL. It was basically 1/2 of Angie with a mile run thrown in. Ugh.

My muscle-up is definitely still a long, long ways away for me. My ring dips aren’t strong enough to drive me from the transition point to the top of the dip. Plain and simple. If I want to EVER get a muscle up, I’m going to have to work on my ring dips.

Queen Stacy wore her “safe while jogging at night” outfit of ALL BLACK. I thought for sure we were all going to get run over because it’s pitch black outside. I have to talk to the people along Wegner Road and see if they’ll leave their outside lights on for us or something. Here was the workout:

400m run
50 pull-ups
400m run
50 push-ups
400m run
50 sit-ups
400m run
50 squats

Since I was THE SLOWEST IN THE CLASS, there wasn’t room for me on the pull-up bar when I returned. This left me working in reverse order. I was a little miffed about having to do my push-ups before my pull-ups, because I think it really slowed me down. OH WELL. I still got in a great workout. When Bill called “TIME” at 20:00, I still had 6 pull-ups left. I finished anyways, and my total time was 20:14 or something like that.

 

Leave a Reply

