Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

You can do ANYTHING for a minute October 13, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 9:17 am

Note to self: get better at box jumps.

The strength work yesterday was Hang Power Cleans – YEAH! I really like HPC’s. We weren’t working on single rep max, but dats ok. We did 5-5-5-3-3-3 and my sets looked like this:

35-45-45-49.6-51.8-55

Considering 55kg’s was my 3 rep max on Power Cleans, I’m pretty pumped. I felt like my form was better than it has been in the past. I’ve been concentrating on driving straight up in a jumping motion, and that has transferred over to a much more powerful hip opening. Hooray for 3 rep PR!

The Metcon was a fun little workout:

2 rounds of
1:00 max thrusters (40kg)
1:00 rest
1:00 max box jumps (24″)
1:00 rest
1:00 max calories on rower
1:00 rest

I tried my best to keep up with the Brit, but her box jumps are INSANE. My score looked like this: 11-31-18-7-24-16. Total score: 107. Brittany total score: 115. Ooooh, so close. 🙂 How she managed to get 30 box jumps in the 2nd round is beyond me. My legs were protesting loudly during round 2 box jumps. I need to work on getting a faster rebound off the floor, and getting right back onto the box. Grasshopper…..you must snatch the pebble from my hand…..

nice butt shot. Sheesh

nice butt shot. Sheesh

 

Leave a Reply

