Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Migraines make Saturday mornings no fun…. October 11, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 9:01 am

While the Fort was alive with action and fun, I was at home with a migraine. Boo. I’m not really sure what is triggering my migraines this time around. I think it might be alcohol, but I can’t say for sure. And it isn’t like I’m having 4 or 5 drinks….I have a strict 2 drink limit!

I woke up Saturday morning around 1:30 with “that feeling”. “That feeling” is usually a dull headache behind my eyes, and a stiffness in my neck. It’s almost always the precursor to a migraine. In an effort to ward off the impending doom, I took 800mg of Ibuprofen, prescription anti-nausea medication, got a cold rag for my eyes and a zip lock bag full of ice for my neck. Nothing helped. My poor husband was being kept awake by my tossing and turning, so I retreated to the extra bedroom to be alone in my misery. Around 3:00AM the throwing up started, and it continued every 30 minutes until 7:00AM. FUN. My abs hurt.

I didn’t quite feel right until about 3:00PM. I was able to drink my “fructose bomb” as Bill calls it….I call it Apple Juice. We went downtown for Dad’s pre-marathon inspiration dinner, and it was great. I felt a little sleepy, but we had a good time. And by “good time”, I mean we got to listen to a bunch of inspiring stories of cancer survival. It brought me to tears numerous times. I am officially adding “raise money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society” to my to-do list.

Team_in_Training_logo

 

Leave a Reply

