Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

“Keep going Jennie….you can beat MATT” October 10, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 8:41 am

Bill just kept telling me to “Keep going”. “Don’t stop”. “Dig Deep”. Unfortunately, none of that seemed to matter yesterday. That workout was really hard, and I was feeling pretty nauseous. It wasn’t until he whispered this little phrase that I really started digging deep:

“Keep going Jennie….you can beat MATT. He’s still on his OHS”

SA-WEET! I’m a competitive person, and beating Matt sounded pretty cool. My competitiveness doesn’t always help, as I am just REALLY outmatched at the Fort these days.  What started out as some normal people doing WODs together has turned into a group of very athletic people battling it out! I’m scratching and clawing these days just to try and beat the Brit or Queen Stacy. It’s awesome though, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

The workout was:

1000m row

5 rounds of:
10 pull-ups
15 OHS (40kg)
20 KB swings (16kg)

1000m row

It took me 32:32 to finish that beast….and I totally beat Matt AND Queen Stacy. 🙂 All is right with the world once again!

Just a little more chalk Bill....then I'll keep going....

Just a little more chalk Bill....then I'll keep going....

 

Leave a Reply

