Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Helen in the rain October 7, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 5:22 pm

Yesterday was a dark and dreary day. To be perfectly honest, I’m sick of this stupid rain! WHERE IS THE SUN!?

The strength work was 3-3-3 of dead lift at 75% of your most recent single rep max. Since I’m a sissy dead lifter, my most recent SRM is only 84.6kg’s. Once upon a time, long long ago, I dead lifted 95kg’s. It was a glorious day. There were birds singing, and the sun was shining….all was right with the world….sigh….

I did 3 sets at 65kg’s, and it felt pretty good. *shrugs* nothing much to report in this department.

The Metcon was our beloved Helen. Have I mentioned on my blog before that I don’t like to run? WELL GUESS WHAT? I also don’t like to run in the rain with 45mph wind gusts. It hurts my soul. It hurts EVERYONE’S soul. Look at these people….

Look how sad they look

Look how sad they look

These people CHOOSE to make running part of their weekend. They pin those stupid numbers on their clothes, wear their little utility belts with flavored goo so they don’t COLLAPSE from 35 minutes of exercise, and they RUN. Even these people HATE running in the rain. Look at their faces!

Bill didn’t take pictures of the 7PM class working out yesterday…and you know why? It was too sad. My Helen time yesterday was about 40 seconds slower than my PR and I blame it on three things:

1. The Rain

2. The extra weight of the cotton I had jammed in my ears so I didn’t get an earache

3. The distraction caused by snot flying out of my nose on the KB swings

My time: 12:44. Boo.

 

Leave a Reply

