Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Yeah burpees! October 6, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 5:05 pm

Due to a cheer leading carpool emergency, I had to RACE to the Fort at 5PM and workout a little earlier than usual. It’s always fun to mix it up a little and sweat with a different group of people.

Bill, being the super efficient coach he is, already had the 5PMers warmed up and ready for strength work when I came dashing in at 5:12. I saw Brittany standing by her bar, and I thought to myself, “gee, it sure would be nice to share a bar with Brit so I don’t have to set up my own bar”. šŸ™‚ We worked single rep max on our clean & jerks. I can’t even remember the last time we did SRM for this combination! My SRM on jerk is 60kg’s, and my clean SRM is 62.2.

Here’s what my sets looked like: 45kg – 49.6kg – 54.2kg

I probably could have gone heavier, but I was feeling really rushed. Everyone else was breaking down their bars, and slow poke Jennie was still like, “hey guys, this shit isn’t heavy enough yet!”.

The Metcon was WAY WAY WAY harder than I thought it was going to be. We did burpees on the minute. I managed to last 14 rounds, and then get 12 of the slowest, worestst burpees I’ve ever done. The suck factor is multiplied by about a thousand for every round beyond 12 rounds that you try and complete. GOOD LORD.

I think I sprained my boobs. Not only that, but the palms of my hands are actually sore from smacking into the ground so many times! YEAH BURPEES!

 

Leave a Reply

