Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

OMGDONTSNEEZE October 3, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 4:47 pm

Last night I got to wear my PR shoes and try out our new incremental plates. Holy cow are those things adorable! My press numbers have been stuck in lala land for the last few months, so it was nice to be able to make a small jump, and set a new 3 rep PR.

Press: 3-3-3-3

30kg – 35kg – 37.2kg – 39.6kg

Yeah buddy! Man do I love PR land!

After the strength work, we moved on to our metcon:

10 cleans (60/40kg)

50 sit ups

8 cleans

40 sit ups

6 cleans

30 sit ups

4 cleans

20 sit ups

2 cleans

10 sit ups

I was a little nervous about going through this one Rx’d, because my legs were REALLY sore.  To be honest, this workout wasn’t THAT bad. I don’t mind cleans, and sit ups were a nice break for my hands. I finished in 9:59. And while the workout didn’t seem that hard when I was going through it, my abs are definitely feeling the burn today! OMG, don’t sneeze, or I’ll cry!

Just close your eyes and imagine you're far far away

Just close your eyes and imagine you're far far away

 

Leave a Reply

