Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Keeping your blog updated…FOR TIME October 2, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 4:37 pm

One of the perks of my full-time job is that I get to hang out at the office until 11:00PM on the last day of every month. Due to my inability to workout at the office, I skipped Wednesday night’s workout.

Thursday’s workout was just fine by me though, because I got to workout with a grunting, shirtless Garth, and Matty Lo. Bill walked us through some back squats, and he wanted us to do 3 sets of 5 all at the same weight. I worked my way up to 55kg’s and knocked out 3 sets. I made sure to stand still in between reps so Bill could get good pictures. 🙂

Jen back squat

I love to back squat, so the strength portion of the workout was FUN. Unfortunately, our metcon involved high rep dead lifts, which don’t usually agree with me. For some reason I am a total wuss when it comes to dead lifts! The metcon was:

21-15-9

Dead lift

Burpees

Knees to Elbows

After doing Angie on Tuesday, my hands weren’t terribly happy to be doing knees to elbows. The prescribed weight for this workout was a whopping 85kg’s, but I scaled it back down to a wussy 59.6kg’s. I finished in 13:27 and collapsed into a heap on the floor. THANK.GOD.THAT’S.OVER.

Bill was very hurt by my accusation that he’s a bad photographer, so instead of taking still photos of the workout, he was taking digital video of the event. Normally I’m not camera shy, but lately I have been extremely self conscious due to my GODAWFUL “trying” face that seems to get captured every single time. While Bill was taking video, I was in a constant spinning rotation so that he would only be filming my back side. 🙂 Eat your heart out boys.

 

Leave a Reply

