Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Wine, I’m SO OVER YOU September 27, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 6:43 pm

I thought I’d be a good girl and avoid delicious Sam Adams by drinking Wine. While wine is still alcohol, it has significantly fewer carbs than my beloved SAM.

THE WINE WAS A HUGE MISTAKE.

I woke up Friday feeling a little “off”. My head hurt behind my eyes, and I felt a little sick for most of the morning. Fortunately it passed, and by lunch time I was feeling better.

Fast forward to dinner on Friday night, and we went out for Thai food. I’m not sure how many of you know this, but there are a lot of great paleo friendly dishes at Thai restaurants. You’ll definitely have to “hold the rice”, but a lot of their dishes are made with fresh meat and veggies mixed with coconut milk. Coconut milk is definitely our friend, as it is tasty and high in fat. YUM.

In addition to my Green Curry with extra chicken, I had 2 glasses of WHITE WINE, thinking it was the red wine that gave me the headache. I woke up around 2:30 AM with a headache and nausea that just wouldn’t go away. Prescription anti-nausea medication was no match for the yucky feeling I had. I was worried that I was going to have to miss out on FGB IV, but I pulled it together long enough to meet the crew at the Fort at 9AM.

The whole ride down to St. Charles I still felt horrible. I actually considered not doing the workout, but I feared the baby picture emails from Tommy Mo if I backed out. Believe me…you do NOT want baby picture emails.

I sucked it up, and with Bethy’s encouragement I made it through FGB IV with a PR of 255 points. Meh. I definitely held a more consistent pace than the last time I did it, but I could have given it that little bit extra. I was only 2 reps from tying the 3rd place lady!

So THAT'S what my muffin tops look like during wall ball!?

So THAT'S what my muffin tops look like during wall ball!?

Beth's thinking, "Wow, she DOES make a dying face when she works out"

Beth's thinking, "Wow, she DOES make a dying face when she works out"

 

2 Responses to “Wine, I’m SO OVER YOU”

  1. Tommy Mo Says:

    You are correct:

    “Tapout = Baby Pictures”

    A whole lot of them, randomly coming at you for a LONG time. But, being the competitor you are, you sucked it up and went after it and nearly took the silver medal, er..bell.

    In all seriousness, there’s a LOT to be said about that. Great stuff and certainly NOT worthy of the baby pictures anytime soon.

    Nice work!

  2. bethyxfit Says:

    A few notes:
    1) wtf were you doing drinking the night before FGB? I’d have thought you’d know better. ;D
    2) ‘Muffin top’ my eye.
    3) Doesn’t everyone make the dying face at some point in a workout? I’d think if not, something’s gone horribly wrong. 😉
    4) I’ve been noticing how easy it is to say ‘Could have done just a few more!’ … AFTER the workout. *lol*


Leave a Reply

