Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

The Thursday Rest September 26, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 6:34 pm

Yesterday was a rest day for me, but I decided to row a little just in case. While the group classes did Tabata Something Else, I did a little “Tabata Rowing” just to see how I fared.

Unfortunately my overall meters were down. I was more consistent with my rows, but overall I was down about 10 meters from last time. *shrugs* Looks like I earned myself the sand-bagger award!

I am so proud of all our Better Body Challenge participants! Everyone has been so dedicated to their success…I would hate to think that $600 is what it took to inspire everyone to make lifestyle changes. It’s ONLY MONEY. We should all want to eat clean and workout consistently BECAUSE IT’S GOOD FOR US. Not because there’s a carrot dangling in front of us.

I’m actually going to be all CRAZY, and take today off too. Fight Gone Bad is coming up this weekend, and a 2nd day of rest will do me some good.

While I’m always sad to see it getting dark outside so early, I REALLY love the way pictures turn out this time of year…

The beautiful Fort

The beautiful Fort

 

Leave a Reply

