Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Two broken scrunchies September 23, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 5:08 pm

Yesterday I set a couple of PR’s. The first was with my power snatch. We did 3-2-1-1-1, and I worked my way up to a 42.2kg’s power snatch. Woo hoo! It wasn’t the most lovely or graceful PR in the world, but at least I got it.

The 2nd PR was in max-number-of-broken-scrunchies. The metcon was:

AMRAP in 6:00 of
25 double unders
10 sprawls
100m sprint

We did a total of 3 rounds, and you got to rest for 1:00 after each round.

THIS.WORKOUT.SUCKED. I was sucking wind after the first 6:00, and it only got worse from there. What made it double worse was that I broke not one, but two of my scrunchies during this workout! I’m not sure if I’ve ever mentioned this before, but I always ALWAYS wear 3 scrunchies in my hair at once. Otherwise my hair comes loose and flops all around. Imagine my horror when I was down to 1 scrunchie, and I still had 6:00 of working out left. I know….it’s scary……

To make the workout even more exciting, Joe, our neighbor at the Fort, pulled up in his 1972 RV in the last round and left the engine running. We all got to breathe the exhaust for a few minutes. I hope it didn’t cause any permanent damage.

CrossFit Games Smooch

CrossFit Games Smooch

 

Leave a Reply

