Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Now they match September 22, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 5:02 pm

Since Friday left me with a beautiful bruise on my right shin, I thought I’d try and make a matching bruise on my left shin. It worked out GREAT.

The Metcon was 5 rounds of:

10 box jumps (30″ box)

10 Sumo deadlift high pulls (40kg’s)

I hit my shin squarely on the box on rep 7 of round 5. It was all I could do to keep from shouting profanities. I held it together and finished in 10:15. Just for the record, 40kg is HEAVY for SDHP. Bill took NO pictures of me during this workout for fear I would claw his eyes out and smash the camera. It was a legitimate concern since my intensity level was a tad high.

We also worked on our push press. 3-3-3-3 My reps went like this:

45-50-52.2 – 52.2

I managed to get 52.2kg’s up for two reps each time, but I just couldn’t squeak out that 3rd rep. I’m pretty unhappy with that considering my PR is 55kg’s for 3 reps. *shrugs*

 

Leave a Reply

