Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

BELOVED REST DAY September 18, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 4:53 pm

Ah, my beloved rest days. I didn’t always love rest….I felt like I was missing out on something if I didn’t get to do that cool, amazing workout that everyone else did. I was at the Fort EVERY DAY, so it made it really hard to just sit down and watch a workout in progress. I wanted to be in there, sweating and grunting with the rest of you guys!

That was me before my period of over training. I had to take some time off from CrossFit because I was 100% in over training land. I read a lot about over training with all the free time I had. And while not everyone agrees with how to recover properly from over training, everyone agreed on one thing:

Rest is just as important as the work you put in at the gym

With that in mind, I now savor my rest days. I might catch the occasional rowing WOD on Thursday or Sunday, but I now observe two mandatory days of rest every week.

This is the life....

This is the life....

 

Leave a Reply

