Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Birthday party…FOR TIME September 14, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 5:09 pm

Yesterday was the dreaded 6th grade “kids party” for Katelyn. She took it upon herself to print her own birthday invitations, and hand them out at school. When asked how many she printed, she replied “about 50”.

50?!

Fortunately only 30ish kids showed up. I had to scramble and quickly call Domino’s pizza for more food, but overall things went well. The kids gobbled up the pizza and ice cream sundae bar that Bill and I put together for them. Unfortunately, in our haste we were unprepared for all the food temptation and we gave in. So, the pizza and ice cream got the better of us and I’m definiely paying the price today. Not only do I feel absolutely horrible, but I’m actually 5lbs heavier! GAH! My cells just LOVE when I cheat, and they soak up all the extra….whatever it is they soak up….and the scale is nearly thrown out the bathroom window. Cheating SUCKS SUCK SUCKS!

I always say that “one of these days I’ll learn that the cheats aren’t worth it”. I think Bill and I finally agreed that “one of these days” was officially Sunday. We are both committing to being more strict with our eating. Bill even bought those little strips you pee on to see if your body is in “ketosis” yet. (ie: if your body is using fat for fuel) We’re trying to see who can get there first! (I’m totally going to win)

Again….Ketosis for Time….it could only happen in my house.

My beautiful baby....can't she stay small just a little longer?

My beautiful baby....can't she stay small just a little longer?

 

Leave a Reply

