Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Helen pick your poison September 12, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 8:31 pm

Yesterday was Trish’s birthday – HOORAY and Happy Birthday. She let us do “Helen choose your vessel” in honor of her birthday.

I know what you’re thinking. “Jennie totally picked rowing”. WELL GUESS WHAT SMARTY PANTS?

I RAN.

Helen is a friggin’ named workout, and I can’t let the opportunity to PR slip by. I hadn’t done Helen in about 6 months, and I was insanely curious about how my performance would have improved. Brittany CRUSHED the workout in the morning, and I thought of her the entire time I was doing Helen. “Jennie, if you stop running and walk, it’s like quitting and letting Brittany beat you.”

I didn’t quit, and I didn’t walk, but I also didn’t beat Brittany. 🙂 Her running is much, much too fast for me to compensate for on pull-ups. We discussed our workouts, and we both did our KB swings unbroken, so the great equalizer was the running. I PR’d by 1:07, and ended up with a time of 11:57.

My eating was right in line today…nothing earth shattering. I’m down 5lbs and feeling pretty good! The nausea still comes and goes, but only at night. Wait…I just realized that I take my fish oil right before bed, and then 20 minutes later feel yucky. A coincidence!? I THINK NOT. Drinking lemon Pledge would make anyone feel nauseous. (shudders)

Kettle bell swings are good for your soul...

Kettle bell swings are good for your soul...

 

Leave a Reply

