Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Rest and a banana September 11, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 8:28 pm

Gee Jennie, what do rest and a banana have in common? They’re both things I enjoyed yesterday. As part of my commitment to the CrossFit Fire rowing team, I hopped on the rower and attacked Rowing WOD 1 for the week:

3 rounds of:

Row 5 seconds/rest 10
Row  20 seconds/rest 10
Row 10 seconds/rest 10
Row 30 seconds/rest 10
Row 15 seconds/rest 10
Row 25 seconds/rest 10

Or something. The workout was so confusing. I even wrote it down in my notebook, and during my 10 seconds of rest I’d frantically search for my place. I was lost for about 2 minutes, but I think I was on the right track. I ended with a 25 second row, and accumulated 1,612 meters. Not bad, but it would have been better if I hadn’t spent a good portion of the workout confused.

My food today was a little different. I tried eating my meat for lunch and my salad for dinner, but that sucked. I like eating my MEAT for dinner!

Lunch: 6oz hamburger pattie cooked on the grill
1 serving pistachio nutmeats

Dinner: hard boiled egg
banana
mega dose fish oil

Did anyone catch that? I ate a banana. 🙂 It was delicious and a perfect reward for all my hard work!

Good rowing pictures are few and far between, so I made a compilation video of some cool people rowing.

CrossFit Fire Rowing from Jennie Yundt on Vimeo.

 

One Response to “Rest and a banana”

  1. Tommy Mo Says:

    I caught it. Sometimes a meet, greet and eat with Mr. Banana is a good thing.

    And I bet it was mmmmmm goooooooood!


Leave a Reply

