Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Dead lifting A LOT September 9, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 10:01 pm

The workout last night made me groan a little when I saw it on the list….

5 rounds for time:

15 dead lifts (50% of your SRM)
30 double unders

The only reason this was a groaner was because I admittedly have an easily fatigued lower back. My lower back is like a toddler-with-a-bag-of-halloween-candy; it might have tons of energy, but it gets tired fast.

Boyd had my jump rope. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all about sharing….but Boyd had my jump rope. I had to use the slow one with black handles, and it made me sad. My time was 10:33, and I used 45kg’s for the workout. Not a bad showing. I even tried hard to look cooler for the pictures, but alas….still not cool. Bill takes amazing pictures of Boyd, Kilo, The Show…but for some reason all the pictures of me end up looking like I’m either pooping or getting electrocuted.

My weight is still heading south, and I definitely have gotten past the “I’m hungry all day” feeling. I still need my afternoon snack before heading to the Fort, but otherwise I’m doing pretty good! I had my arugula salad for lunch, meatloaf with some Louisiana hot sauce on it for dinner, and even treated myself to one square of dark chocolate. I didn’t make my fat numbers for yesterday, but surprisingly I didn’t feel hungry.

I am SO reaching Ketosis before Bill does. Ketosis for Time.

Jumping rope...with NOT MY JUMP ROPE

Jumping rope...with NOT MY JUMP ROPE

 

One Response to “Dead lifting A LOT”

  1. Brit Says:

    I am with you on the jumping rope deal. I cannot stand it when someone else has my jump rope. I always try to hide it from others when double unders are on the board.


Leave a Reply

