Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Making a plan September 8, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 3:20 pm

Last night I did the unthinkable. It’s an abomination. It was a disgrace to all the hard work and nausea that I had endured for the last 4 days:

I ATE PIZZA GASP!

I know. It’s horrible. But you know what? I made a conscious choice to go out and eat the tasty round treat. I thought long and hard about the consequences and the potential set backs, and I still chose to endulge. I feel good knowing that I went 4 days eating incredibly strict. I allowed myself to eat pizza, and I braced myself for the consequences and it’s not so bad. The scale wasn’t as nice to me this morning as it has been for the last 4 days, but I was prepared for that.

There, a cheat meal. I had one cheat meal and now I’m moving on past it. I’m not going to let it turn into a cheat weekened, or a cheat week. It was an endulgence, and I’m right back on the horse. I have my food all planned out for today. While browsing the aisles at Trader Joe’s, Bill and I searched for other high fat food options because quite honestly Ghee makes me ill just smelling it. We found that olives are a good alternative to nuts! Kalamata olives have a high amount of fat, a low amount of protein, and best of all they’re free from the poly unsaturated fats that nuts contain. We also found some hard Havarti cheese that has 11g’s of fat and 5g’s of protein per 1oz serving. ANOTHER SCORE. My tolerance for dairy has yet to be seen. The paleo diet does not allow for dairy, but I thought I’d test the waters and see if it causes any issues for me. I realize that dairy is an inflammatory and can irriritate my gut, but it’s something I really enjoy and during this initial phase I’m just focusing on getting away from nuts!

Here’s my plan for the day:

Salad around 12:30PM
2 cups arugula
120g’s blanched asparagus
8 chopped kalamata olives
2 chopped hard boiled eggs
30ml olive oil
15ml apple cider vinegar

snack at 3PM
1oz Havarti cheese
(Bill wants me to avoid snacking, so we’ll see if I actually eat this, or save it for dinner)

Dinner at 8:30PM
8oz meat loaf
1T Ghee
Mega Dose Fish Oil

I’m not excited about having to put ghee on the meat loaf, but at least it’s only 1T instead of the usual 2T. (shudders) The workout tonight should be interesting. I have a mixture of 4 days of limited protein AND PIZZA running through my veins!

 

One Response to “Making a plan”

  1. Garth Says:

    Pizza? The shame! 🙂


Leave a Reply

