Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Oh thank GOD September 7, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 1:32 pm

Thank you to everyone for all of your encouragement and concern after reading my pathetic post on Sunday. I am happy to report that I woke up this morning feeling 100% better. The soreness is still lingering, but the nausea is gone.

THANK.GOD.

And no, Mr. Mohr, I’m not pregnant. 🙂

I didn’t get to participate in the workout today, but I’m not even a little bit sad about that. The workout had 2 miles of running in it, overhead walking lunges, and burpees. My lower back is still really mad after all those dead lifts last week, so I decided not to push it….Ok, ok…I just didn’t want to friggin’ run 2 miles. Ok? Are you happy? I STILL DON’T LIKE TO RUN A MILE.

After everyone was gone I thought I’d grab a quick workout just to kind of gauge where I’m at physically. I’m feeling a little weak, and my performance was definitely lame. I did:

400M run
50 squats
400M run
50 squats

It took me 9:06 to do this! I had to break the squats up into really small sets because my legs were like jello. Even though this wasn’t a stellar workout, I’m still really glad I did it. It seems to have loosened up my lower back a LOT.
So yeah, I’ve lost 5.5lbs now, and I’m going strong! I didn’t eat much Sunday due to the nausea, but here’s what I managed to get down:

2 eggs + 1 yolk cooked in 2T of ghee (eat ALL the ghee…clean the bowl with a spoon)
30g raw pistachio nutmeats
2 splashes of Louisiana hot sauce
1 cup coffee
3 slices of orange
15g raw pistachio nutmeats
3oz meatloaf
1 tsp peanut butter
mega dose of fish oil

My skin is clearing up, which is part of the “good news” department. Hopefully 60 days of being uber strict will help me narrow down the food that makes me break out.

 

One Response to “Oh thank GOD”

  1. Tommy Mo Says:

    I don’t know…one of the symptoms of nausea is pregnancy. 🙂

    (kidding) I just love ribbing you. You know that.


Leave a Reply

