Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Back on the right track! September 6, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 1:24 pm

Any time I’m unhappy with what the scale says, I always go back to Bill.

Me: “Hey sweetie…um yeah. I need some help.”
Bill: “You’re perfect just the way you are but I can help.” (puts on superhero cape and gets a plan together)
Me: (thinking to myself)”Ok good, Bill’s got a plan. This shouldn’t be too hard!”
Here’s what my food intake looks like:
20g carbs or less (I’m allowed 20g’s, but I’ve been in single digits)
54 – 59g protein – but no more than 60g
130 – 190g fat
Friday was my first official day following this quantity of food. It wasn’t too bad, and neither was Saturday. I weighed myself this morning and I’m already down 3 lbs. SWEETNESS! I’ve been eating the same thing for 2 days now, because I know it will get me exactly to the numbers I need:
8oz meat loaf with 2T Olive Oil drizzled on it
Salad made with:
2 cups arugula
2 T Olive Oil
1 T apple cider vinegar
2 hard boiled eggs
120g steamed asparagus
1 serving walnuts
Ok, YUM. That salad is like heaven, but I think that’s just because I like vinegar so much! Overall I’m feeling good. I did Team Barbie with Zach today, and our strategy sucked, but our performance was strong. I’m hungry, but nothing overly horrible! Hooray!
 

Leave a Reply

