Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Brittany’s birthday August 29, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 7:29 pm

Hooray! Yesterday was Brittany’s birthday! While I’m quite glad that my buddy is another year older, I was NOT glad that she was in charge of picking my workout for the day. I knew before I even heard what the workout was that it was going to involve RUNNING. Probably not just a little running either….copious amount of running.

When I got to the Fort, the workout “Caleb” was written on the white board. HUGE SURPRISE. LOOK AT ME, I’M JENNIE AND I’M TOTALLY SURPRISED.
8 rounds for time:
400m run
8 walking lunges
8 box jumps
My time: Brittany’s time plus 5 minutes or something.
I think it was around 26:49. HA! I just checked Brittany’s time for this workout, and I was actually 6 minutes slower than her. 🙂 In my next life, I want to come back with Brittany’s speed and lovely legs. She could run 5 thousand miles, and then she’ll run 5 thousand more…just to be the girl who runs 10 thousand miles to fall down at my doooooor. Wow, random. I don’t even LIKE that song.
Look at me…I just ran…don’t I look happy?!
 

Leave a Reply

