Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

I’M ITCHY August 27, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 6:29 pm

I woke up 4 times last night just to sit in the bathroom and itch my mosquito bites. After reviewing the bites this morning, I discovered there were at least 10 that I didn’t see before, bringing the grand total to 24 mosquito bites. I would rather poke myself in the eye with a sharp object than to have this constant itchy feeling!

Despite the itchiness, I did manage to squeeze in another AMRAP workout last night. I was pretty stiff in the hamstrings and lower back, so I decided to scale my KB swings.
“Nate”
2 muscle ups (progressions)
4 handstand push ups (done with 15kg plate and ab mat)
8 kb swings (32/24kg) and I scaled down to 20kg
I got 13 rounds, plus all 4 handstand push ups in round 14. I made a mad dash to the KB, but alas, I didn’t even get one swing in before Bill yelled TIME!
I still suck at muscle ups. If there is one thing I want to accomplish by the end of 2009, it’s to successfully complete at least one muscle up.
In the good news department, I ate remarkably well yesterday. I’m not concerned with how much protein and fat I’m consuming…all I’m focusing on right now is staying UNDER 20g’s of carbs. It’s tough….there’s even 1 carb in hard boiled eggs! Strangely enough, my uber cravings are gone. I might even be bold enough to say that I’m craving fruit WAY less than when I was trying to stay around 40g’s of carbs a day. I’m going to spend the next 60 days under 20g’s of carbs and see where it gets me.
Workout secret of the day: Even if you’re using a REALLY easy progression, at least TRY and make it look hard…or the trainers will bust you and make you do something more challenging. See? Like this:
 

Leave a Reply

