Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

The almighty rest day August 21, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 3:44 pm

Ah, rest days….how I love thee. After my run-in with over training, I have come to cherish rest days. CHERISH. And it’s not even a make-believe cherishing either. I honestly love them. I wish I could remember where I read this, and exactly how it goes, but there’s a saying about how rest and recovery are just as important to your overall bad-ass-ness as the time you spend in the gym. (I added bad-ass-ness just to give it my own twist)

I’d like to take a moment to say how much I enjoy CrossFit Watertown’s blog. Lisbeth Darsh is a CrossFit buddy of mine, and she is a brilliant writer. I read one of her posts last week, and it inspired me. It was called “It’s not okay”. Read it. Also read the post from the day before called “Grow or Die”.

 

Leave a Reply

