Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

My tire was just slippery…don’t feel bad August 18, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 8:02 pm

Yesterday was a good day at the Fort. It started off kind of rough; I had a neck ache, and my head was aching. I leaned on a medicine ball with an ice pack on my neck for about 20 minutes, and I think that numbed me sufficiently. I started warming up with the 6PM class, but my head was POUNDING. Took a couple ibuprofen and decided to suck it up….I was NOT going to miss CLEANS.

The strength work was 3-3-3 of cleans. It was friggin humid, but I felt like I could have a PR in me. I did 45-50-55, and feel really good about it. Turns out three sets of heavy cleans was all I needed to get rid of my headache, cuz I felt GREAT when I was done. (weird)
After my PR, we went outside to drag some tires around. Bill loaded Brittany and me up with 10kg plates, and Matt L and Todd got 20kg plates. My first pull was slow…I was trying to pace myself. When I got to the end of the parking lot and didn’t feel gassed, I knew I could push harder. My first pull was 17 seconds, 2nd pull was 16 seconds, and my 3rd and 4th were 14 seconds each. I was FLYING. I sprinted the whole parking lot and smoked everyone! Woo hoo! I knew having a big ass would be good for something. 🙂
I’ve been eating a lot of fat & protein lately, and trying to keep my carbs under 20g’s. I am fully willing to attribute my fast sled drags to MEAT. So, thanks MEAT for making me so fast.
Here’s my single rep max from a while back – 62.2kg’s!
 

Leave a Reply

