Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

Taking a vacation in the village of "highly nauseous" August 14, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 3:00 pm

I’m not sure what went wrong with me yesterday. Around lunch time I felt nauseous, but after eating I felt better. As soon as I started warming up, the nausea came back. YUCK.

The workout was AMRAP in 20:00 of
400m run
max set of pull-ups
Your final score was your total # of pull-ups
I barely made it through the runs, especially after being knee’d in the EYE by Brittany. I could just feel it in my throat about 1/4 of the way into each run. It was awful. I think it’s the fact that I’m cutting my carb intake in half, so hopefully it goes away. I’ll keep my Almond Butter handy in case I’m feeling yucky, as it seems to help a lot.
As for the WOD, I don’t really remember how many pull-ups I did…but I think it went like this:
8-13-13-15
Definitely had more in me, but I just felt AWFUL.
 

Leave a Reply

