Over sharing….all the time

CrossFit, Pregnancy, and some other random thoughts

OHMYGODDOMYHAMSTRINGSHURT August 12, 2009

Filed under: Nonsense — Jennie Yundt @ 8:56 pm

After these last two days, my hammies are killing me! The workout last night was “DT”

5 rounds:
12 deadlifts
9 hang power cleans
6 push jerks
I did this at 35kg, which felt pretty light at first, but quickly caught up to me. Every part of my body thought 35kg was a good weight except for my “grip”. I was surprised that by round 3 I was struggling to hang onto the bar, even with a hook grip. I was reverse gripping the deadlifts to make it a little easier on my hands, but still….ow.
I finished in 13:40ish, which was just under our cut off of 15:00.
 

Leave a Reply

